brace up

Love Songs

Songs from The Wooster Group's TO YOU, THE BIRDIE! (Phèdre)
by drench (Koosil-ja, Suzzy Roche, and Kate Valk)

Price $10.00

1. I Hate My Life
2. Kill Me Now
3. Celluloid Fear
4. The Boy Was Cold To Love
5. O God (oh god)
6. Calm Down

drench - Love Songs
Produced by drench (Koosil-ja, Suzzy Roche, and Kate Valk); Singing by Koosil-ja and Suzzy Roche; Speaking by Kate Valk; Executive producer: Bully Records and The Wooster Group; Recorded by Stewart Lerman and The Shine Box, NYC; Mixed by drench and Stewart Lerman with Elizabeth LeCompte; Mastered by Dominick Maita, Sterling Sound; Special thanks to Willem Dafoe; All songs written by drench; Music tracks by Koosil-ja except for "Kill Me Now" by Suzzy Roche; Lyrics and monologues are from Paul Schmidt's translation of Racine's Phèdre, except "Celluloid Fear" by Koosil-ja; Also thanks to John Collins, Lance Dann, Muttt Huang, David Linton, and Tara Webb